MS Dhoni dropped from T20 squad, Rishabh Pant retained…

The Indian cricket team’s selectors have made a surprise decision and forced the Indian captain and wicket-keeper batsman Mahendra Singh Dhoni out of the T20 team. Late night, as soon as BCCI announced the T20 team against the West Indies and Australia, Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s name was not there. Once the information about Mahendra Singh Dhoni being out of the T20 team remains uncertain, the fans of Dhoni and Dhoni’s fans remain silent. Since Dhoni has started playing T20, this is the first time that Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been out of the team.

Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik have been named as wicketkeepers in the Indian T20 squad for the Twenty20 series against the West Indies and Australia. Dhoni has played just seven T20 matches this year and on the tour of Australia, the Indian team will play the first T20 series and then play the Test series which will run till the end of the year, after which the Indian team will play ODI series against Australia. That is, if Dhoni returns to the ground through the ODIs, then he will have to wait until January.

But by the way the selectors have picked Dhoni out of the T20 team, the question arises whether Dhoni will get a place in the ODI team or not? However, when chief selector MSK Prasad was asked whether he is now playing T20 cricket When the career is over, Prasad said in reply, ‘Not yet.’ He further said, ‘We want to see other wicketkeepers for the role of second wicketkeeper.’ Real selector Prasad has made it clear that Dhoni has been given the “rest” for the moment.

But now the question is, could they not be given a chance even in one of the two T20 series? Dhoni was being described as the team’s main wicketkeeper for the World Cup 2019 and is still being told, but whether Dhoni will get a place in the India-Australia one-day series, this would be a big question. If Dhoni does not get a place in the one-day series against Australia, then Dhoni’s cricket career can be broken one by one, but then the question is, will the team India win without Dhoni in World Cup 2019?

Will Rishabh and Dinesh Kartik be able to replicate Dhoni in the World Cup? But Dhoni’s supporters hope that Mahi will get a place in the ODI team and he will be performing in a big bang and the World Cup will be played. Virat Kohli has been rested for the T20 series against the West Indies. Rohit Sharma will not be the captain of his place. Kohli will be part of the team in the T20 series against Austrey took. The BCCI’s Senior Selection Committee has also announced the team for the test series against Australia.

Hardik Pandya is not part of any team due to injury, but his brother Krishan Pandya has got place in India’s T20 team. After a long wait, Shahbaz Nadeem was also included in the national T20 team for the first time. They will be part of the Indian team against the West Indies. They have not been included for the tour to Australia. Murali Vijay and Rohit Sharma have been back in the Test team, but Shikhar Dhawan has failed to get back into the team for Australia tour.

Young opener Prithvi Shaw has a place in the team while KL Rahul has been able to make the place in the team despite poor performance. Murali Vijay and Rohit Sharma have been back in the Test team but Shikhar Dhawan has not been able to get back to the squad for the tour. . Ashwin, Jadeja and Kuldeep Yadav have been given the place in the Test team as spinners. The fast bowling will be held in the hands of Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah and Bhuvanesh R Kumar.

 For the T20 series against Team West Indies: Rohit Sharma (Capt. N.), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Krishnal Pandya, Washington Sudder, Yuswendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Jaspreet Bumrah, Khalil Ahmed, Umesh Yadav and Shahbah Nadeem.

 Team Aussie Tie against T20 Series: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuswendra Chahal, Washington Sunder, Krishanal Pandya, Bhubaneswar R Kumar, Jaspreet Bumrah, Umesh Yadav and Khalil Ahmed

Team declared for Test D series against Australia: Virat Kohli (Captain), Murali Vijay, K. L. Rahul, Prithvi y Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Parthiv Patel, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja , Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Umesh Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Bhubaneswar. Kumar.

To Support Us financially For Nationalist Journalism. Click On Donate Now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *